Skip to Content

Section Special Awards

Alabama - NW Florida PGA

2019 Special Award Winners

Professional of the Year

Paul Whitman, PGA (Pine Tree Country Club)

Horton Smith Award

Mike Beverly, PGA (Robert Trent Jones Trail at Capitol Hill)

Bill Strausbaugh Award

John Gray, PGA (Ol' Colony Golf Course)

Teacher of the Year

Steven DeBoer, PGA (Steven DeBoer Golf Academy)

Youth Player Development Award

Michael Brisbane, PGA (Azalea City Golf Course)

Player Development Award

Paul Killgallon, PGA (Highland Park Golf Course)

Assistant Professional of the Year

James Bruns, PGA (Country Club of Birmingham)

Merchandiser of the Year - Private

Troy Raybon, PGA (Inverness Country Club)

Merchandiser of the Year - Public

Josh Meador, PGA (A.C. Read Golf Course)

Merchandiser of the Year - Resort

Mike Giammaresi, PGA (Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club)

Player of the Year

Todd McCorkle, PGA (Old Overton Club)

Senior Player of the Year

Mike Genovese, PGA (Life Member)

Assistant Player of the Year

Todd McCorkle (Old Overton Club)

All winners will be recognized at the 2020 Alabama – NW Florida PGA Section Annual Meeting on February 10, 2020.