Skip to Content

Alabama Chapter

Alabama Chapter Premier Pro-Am Series

The Premier Pro-Am Series is four Pro-Am's that will be conducted by the Alabama Chapter over the course of the year. Each event will be a 2-Best Balls (1-Gross and 1-Net) of 4-Ball Stroke Play. Same ball can't count for both gross and net on each hole.

2019 AL Chapter Premier Pro-Am Schedule >>

Upcoming Events

AL & GC Chapter - Joint Premier Pro-Am Series Event

June 24, 2019
Wynlakes G&CC
Sponsored by: Alfa Insurance

Tournament Info | Register >>

Premier Pro-Am Series Event #2 - Riverchase CC

July 15, 2019
Riverchase CC
Sponsored by: TBA

Tournament Info | Register >>

Pro-Member's

2019 AL Chapter Printable Pro-Member Schedule

Printable Schedule >>

PRICING

$65 / player — $40 entry fee + $25 cart fee

  • Professional Games
    • Optional Skins Game — $15
    • Optional Pro-Gross Game — $50
  • Amateur Games
    • Optional Skins Game — $10

TOURNAMENT HAS BEEN POSTPONED. A NEW DATE WILL BE ANNOUNCED SOON.

TOURNAMENT DATE: TBA

SITE: Indian Pines Golf Course

SITE ADDRESS: 900 Country Club Dr., Auburn, AL 36830

SITE PHONE #: 334-821-0880

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Fred Holton

CALL-IN DATE: TBA

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, March 25, 2019 (Rescheduled from March 4th)

SITE: Selma Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 106 W Dallas Ave., Selma, AL 36701

SITE PHONE #: 334-874-6907

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Tommy Burns

START TIME: Tee Time Start

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, April 8, 2019

SITE: Riverchase Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 2000 Club Rd., Hoover, AL 35244

SITE PHONE #: 205-988-8111

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: John Carney

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, March 22, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, April 22, 2019

SITE: Huntsville Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 2601 Oakwood Ave. NW, Huntsville, AL 35810

SITE PHONE #: 256-859-3110

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Brad Story

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, April 29, 2019

SITE: Timberline Golf Club

SITE ADDRESS: 300 Timberline Trail, Calera, AL 35040

SITE PHONE #: 205-668-7888

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Joe Kruse

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, April 12, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, May 13, 2019

SITE: Turtle Point Yacht & Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 1000 Club Dr., Killen, AL 35645

SITE PHONE #: 256-757-2155

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Les Holcombe

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, April 26, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Thursday, May 23, 2019 (Rescheduled from March 25th)

SITE: Saugahatchee Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 3800 Bent Creek Rd., Opelika, AL 36804

SITE PHONE #: 334-749-4342

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Charlie Richardson

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, May 3, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Tuesday, May 28, 2019

SITE: Canebrake Club

SITE ADDRESS: 23015 Founders Circle, Athens, AL 35613

SITE PHONE #: 256-232-2412

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Micky Wolfe

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, May 10, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, June 3, 2019

SITE: Valley Hill Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 8300 Valley Hill Dr. SE, Huntsville, AL 35802

SITE PHONE #: 256-883-7620

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Jay McLelland

COURSES: Hill to Valley

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, May 17, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, June 17, 2019

SITE: Pine Tree Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 5100 Pine Whispers Dr., Birmingham, AL 35210

SITE PHONE #: 205-956-1599

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Paul Whitman

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, May 31, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, July 1, 2019

SITE: Inverness Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 1 Country Club Dr., Birmingham, AL 35242

SITE PHONE #: 205-991-8610

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Troy Raybon

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, June 14, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, July 29, 2019

SITE: Bent Brook Golf Course

SITE ADDRESS: 7900 Dickey Springs Rd., Bessemer, AL 35022

SITE PHONE #: 205-424-2368

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Mickey Smith

COURSES: Brook to Graveyard

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, July 12, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Thursday, August 15, 2019

SITE: FarmLinks Golf Club

SITE ADDRESS: 386 Talladega Springs Rd., Sylacauga, AL 35151

SITE PHONE #: 256-207-7386

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Curtis Ohrn

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, July 26, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, August 26, 2019

SITE: Ballantrae Golf Club

SITE ADDRESS: 1300 Ballantrae Club Dr., Pelham, AL 35124

SITE PHONE #: 205-620-4653

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Jerry Applegate

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, August 9, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Tuesday, September 3, 2019

SITE: Wynlakes Golf & Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 7900 Wynlakes Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117

SITE PHONE #: 334-273-8406

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Steve Cutler

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, August 16, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, September 30, 2019

SITE: Ol’ Colony Golf Complex

SITE ADDRESS: 401 Old Colony Rd., Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

SITE PHONE #: 205-562-3201

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: John Gray

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, September 13, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, October 14, 2019

SITE: Musgrove Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 916 Country Club Rd., Jasper, AL 35503

SITE PHONE #: 205-221-7902

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Phil Green

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, September 27, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Thursday, October 24, 2019

SITE: Greystone Golf & Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 330 Legacy Way, Birmingham, AL 35242

SITE PHONE #: 205-986-5160

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Jonathan Gibbons

COURSE: Legacy

CALL-IN DATE: Monday, October 7, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Tuesday, October 29, 2019

SITE: Greystone Golf & Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 4100 Greystone Dr., Birmingham, AL 35242

SITE PHONE #: 205-986-5126

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Dave Kuykendall

COURSE: Founders

CALL-IN DATE: Friday, October 11, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, November 18, 2019

SITE: Montgomery Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 3001 Narrow Lane Rd., Montgomery, AL 36106

SITE PHONE #: 334-264-7198

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Wade Hamilton

START TIME: 10:00 am Shotgun Start

CALL-IN DATE: Monday, November 1, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, November 25, 2019

SITE: Cottonwood Golf Club

SITE ADDRESS: 7160 Byron Nelson Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36116

SITE PHONE #: 334-281-3344

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: Talbert Griffin

START TIME: 10:00 am Shotgun Start

CALL-IN DATE: Monday, November 8, 2019 – Call-in begins at 7:30 a.m.

SPONSOR:

TOURNAMENT DATE: Monday, December 2, 2019

SITE: Riverchase Country Club

SITE ADDRESS: 2000 Club Rd., Hoover, AL 35244

SITE PHONE #: 205-988-8111

HOST PGA PROFESSIONAL: John Carney

INFORMATION: This event is open to Professionals ONLY that played in a minimum of five (5) Pro-Member events throughout the 2019 season. Invitations will be sent out in early November and will continue being sent out through the last Pro-Member of 2019.

SPONSOR: